Biosimilars in cancer care

Brought to you by the International Society of Nurses in Cancer Care

1 CPD Point, 1 CEU, 1 CME credit approval pending.
Accredited by CPDUK, CBRN and Provider Pending.

You can watch this lecture for free! For premium features, including a CPD/CME accredited certificate or to use time-coded note taking, you will need a fair price subscription.

Sign In or Sign Up For Free to access this lecture.
Elaine Tomlins
Consultant Nurse, Royal Marsden Hospital, NHS FT
Lecture Summary

The overall aim is to provide nurses with a comprehensive understanding of biosimilars in cancer care. This session will be chaired by Professor Annie Young (Emeritus Professor, University of Warwick)

Target Audience

Cancer Care Nurses

Learning Objectives:

Upon completion of this activity, you should be able to:

  • Appreciate knowledge and awareness of biosimilars amongst cancer nurses
  • Use nurses ‘train the trainer’ equipment to deliver sessions to peers
  • Have meaningful conversations with patients about biosimilars
  • Remove potential barriers to biosimilar uptake
Additional Time Zones
  • Chicago: 25/11/2021 at 04:00
  • London: 25/11/2021 at 10:00
  • Manila: 25/11/2021 at 18:00
  • Sydney: 26/10/2021 at 21:00